Sunday, July 21, 2013

Sunday Sass

So me and the FAM (first apartment mate) watched Twilight tonight.  We watched because it is a movie we rag on all the time, but neither of us had ever seen, so we decided to fix that.  Let me say that Twilight was terrible and worse than I ever though.  My main problem with it was the Bella was an idiot.  She did so many stupid things that endangered her own life that it lead me to wonder if she had a brain in her head or what.  She ignores the advice she gives, ignores logic, and goes and does the stupidest things without thinking (like in the seen where she goes to James, she could have told someone to come and wait outside or something).  Edward seems to have multiple personalities, slipping between nice guy, aloof teen, and asshole.  Several times me and FAM were yelling the right thing to do at them, but we knew they couldn't hear us.  Also I have to say Kristen Stewart's acting was much worse than I expected.  She needs to take a class about breathing through her nose and using facial expressions.  Rob Psomething had stupid hair that was too big and gave him a giant forehead.  Taylor Lautner and Billy Burke were probably the best, Taylor because he did not have a lot of lines to mess up, and Billy because the character of Charlie was just ridiculous.  We want to watch all the movies in the saga, but it was so hard to get through this one.  Seriously, there wasn't a plot until the last 45 minutes of a movie that's over 2 hours long.  I don't know how we'll survive any more, but I hope we can.

No comments:

Post a Comment