So I'm watching the Hunchback of Notre Dame (not the Disney version) right now. I almost decided to stop watching it during the part where Quasi Modo was lashed and the crowd was insulting him. But I continued on, because I really want to see it through to the end. I'm enjoying it a lot, other than feeling bad for Quasi Modo. I know at some point I will start bawling because something happens to him.
In other news, work was good today. I can't believe I've almost been there a month. I am recognizing the defining traits of each genera more quickly, and I'm not relying on the guide as much, although I did find a helpful wing diagram which explains the submarginal cells. I'm enjoying what I'm doing and I think The Doc is impressed by my work and that I like identifying things. I am going to start researching a topic because The Doc wants us to give a talk at some point. I may have mentioned this before, but I don't remember. I think I may do mine on insect mimicry or parasitism. I haven't decided yet, but I'm leaning towards mimicry at this point.
That's all I have to say for now, I'll be sure to write again tomorrow.
No comments:
Post a Comment